TIB Board Meetings

T

he Transportation Improvement Board holds its regular meetings bi-monthly, generally on the fourth Friday of the month, at predetermined locations throughout the state. For any questions regarding meeting agenda topics or assistance/information regarding travel arrangements, please contact Gena Workman at (360) 586-1140 or via email at GenaW@tib.wa.gov.

Board Membership

The TIB Board is composed of six city members, six county members (County Road Administration Board [CRAB] member is ex officio), two Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT) officials, two transit representatives, a private sector representative, a member representing the ports, a Governor appointee, a member representing non-motorized transportation, and a member representing special needs transportation. Board members are appointed by the Secretary of Transportation to four-year staggered terms with the exception of the CRAB representative and the Governor's appointee.

Next Board Meeting

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Improvement Board is September 26-27, 2024 in Spokane.

Meeting Location

Historic Davenport - Early Bird Conf. Rm.
10 S Post St

Meeting Hotel

Historic Davenport - Early Bird Conf. Rm.
10 S Post St

Meeting Documents

No meeting documents are available at this time.

Other Resources

For complete information on this meeting, including expected Board Member Attendance view the Meeting Detail page.

Current Board Members

Below is the current list of TIB board members and their contact information.

Sam Low, Chair
Councilmember

Snohomish County
(425) 388-3494
Sam.Low@co.snohomish.wa.us

Appointed: December 2019
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Hilda González, Vice Chair
Mayor

City of Granger

hilda.gonzalez@grangerwa.org

Appointed: January 2022
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Amy Asher
Transit Manager

Mason Transit Authority
(360) 432-5755
aasher@masontransit.org

Appointed: August 2017
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Aaron Butters
Senior Project Manager

HNTB Corp
(360) 915-7308
Asb01@msn.com

Appointed: August 2017
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Susan Carter
Director, NEMT Operations

Hopelink
(425) 943-6737
SusanC@hopelink.org

Appointed: September 2021
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Kent Cash
Chief Operating Officer

Port of Vancouver USA
(360) 823-5335
kcash@portvanusa.com

Appointed: November 2022
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Barbara Chamberlain
Active Transportation Director

WSDOT
(360) 705-7859
chambba@wsdot.wa.gov

Appointed: March 2017
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Elizabeth Chamberlain
Development Services Director

City of Walla Walla
(509) 524-4735
echamberlain@wallawallawa.gov

Appointed: July 2016
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Dongho Chang
Director of Transportation Operations

WSDOT
(360) 705-7280
changdo@wsdot.wa.gov

Appointed: June 2022
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Scott Chesney
Planning Director

Spokane County
(509) 477-7212
schesney@spokanecounty.org

Appointed: July 2022
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Vicky Clarke
Policy Director

Cascade Bicycle Club & WA Bikes

vickyc@cascadebicycleclub.org

Appointed: August 2022
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Andrew Denham
Public Works Director

Town of Twisp
(509) 997-4081
publicworks@townoftwisp.com

Appointed: January 2024
Term Ends: June 2028
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Al French
Commissioner

Spokane County
(509) 477-2741
AFrench@SpokaneCounty.org

Appointed: January 2021
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Scott Hutsell
Commissioner

Lincoln County
(509) 725-3031
shutsell@co.lincoln.wa.us

Appointed: January 2021
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Jon Pascal
Councilmember

City of Kirkland
(425) 587-3530
jpascal@kirklandwa.gov

Appointed: January 2024
Term Ends: June 2028
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Les Reardanz
General Manager

Whatcom Transportation Authority
(360) 788-9301
lesr@ridewta.com

Appointed: September 2021
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Kim Roscoe
Mayor

City of Fife
(253) 345-9001
kroscoe@cityoffife.org

Appointed: November 2022
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Maria Thomas
Division Budget Manager

Office of Financial Management
(360) 229-4717
Maria.Thomas@ofm.wa.gov

Appointed: August 2022
Term Ends: June 2026
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

John Vicente
Capital Project Manager

City of Kenmore
(425) 984-6154
jvicente@kenmorewa.gov

Appointed: April 2024
Term Ends: June 2028
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Jennifer Walker
Public Works Director

Thurston County
(360) 867-2271
walkerj@co.thurston.wa.us

Appointed: March 2019
Term Ends: June 2024
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Jane Wall
Executive Director

County Road Administration Board
(360) 753-5989
jane.wall@crab.wa.gov

Appointed: June 2021
Term Ends: Ex Officio
Eligible for Reappointment: n/a