TIB Board Meetings

T

he Transportation Improvement Board holds its regular meetings bi-monthly, generally on the fourth Friday of the month, at predetermined locations throughout the state. For any questions regarding meeting agenda topics or assistance/information regarding travel arrangements, please contact Kelsey Davis at (360) 586-1146 or via email at KelseyD@tib.wa.gov.

Board Membership

The TIB Board is composed of six city members, six county members (County Road Administration Board [CRAB] member is ex officio), two Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT) officials, two transit representatives, a private sector representative, a member representing the ports, a Governor appointee, a member representing non-motorized transportation, and a member representing special needs transportation. Board members are appointed by the Secretary of Transportation to four-year staggered terms with the exception of the CRAB representative and the Governor's appointee.

Next Board Meeting

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Transportation Improvement Board is November 15-16, 2018 in SeaTac.

Meeting Location

Hilton Seattle Airport and Converence Center
17620 International Blvd.
Seatac, WA 98118

Meeting Hotel

Hilton Seattle Airport and Converence Center
17620 International Blvd.
Seatac, WA 98118

Meeting Documents

No meeting documents are available at this time.

Other Resources

For complete information on this meeting, including expected Board Member Attendance view the Meeting Detail page.

Current Board Members

Below is the current list of TIB board members and their contact information.

Glenn Johnson, Chair
Mayor

City of Pullman
(509) 338-3316
glenn.johnson@pullman-wa.gov

Appointed: February 2016
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Richard Stevens, Vice Chair
Commissioner

Grant County
(509) 754-2011 x428
rstevens@co.grant.wa.us

Appointed: March 2013
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Amy Asher
Transit Manager

RiverCities Transit
(360) 442-5661
Amy@rctransit.org

Appointed: August 2017
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Alyssa Ball
Budget Assistant

OFM
(360) 902-0419
alyssa.ball@ofm.wa.gov

Appointed: January 2018
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Aaron Butters, PE
Associate Vice President

HW Lochner Inc.
(360) 915-7308
Asb01@msn.com

Appointed: August 2017
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Jeff Carpenter, PE
Director & State Design Engineer

WSDOT
(360) 705-7231
carpenj@wsdot.wa.gov

Appointed: July 2016
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Barbara Chamberlain
Active Transportation Director

WSDOT
(360) 123-4567
chambeb@wsdot.wa.gov

Appointed: March 2017
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Elizabeth Chamberlain
Development Services Director

City of Walla Walla
(509) 524-4735
echamberlain@wallawallawa.gov

Appointed: July 2016
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Mike Dahlem, PE
Public Works Director

City of Sumner
(253) 299-5702
miked@sumnerwa.gov

Appointed: August 2018
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Sue Dreier
Chief Executive Officer

Pierce Transit
(253) 581-8000
sdreier@piercetransit.org

Appointed: July 2018
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Terri Drexler
Commissioner

Mason County
(360) 427-9670 x751
terrij@co.mason.wa.us

Appointed: October 2015
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

John Klekotka, PE
Chief of Engineering & Planning

Port of Everett
(425) 259-3164
johnk@portofeverett.com

Appointed: August 2014
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Robert Koch
Commissioner

Franklin County
(509) 545-3535
rkoch@co.franklin.wa.us

Appointed: August 2014
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

John Koster
Executive Director

County Road Administration Board
(360) 753-5989
KosterJ@crab.wa.gov

Appointed: August 2017
Term Ends: Ex-Officio
Eligible for Reappointment: n/a

Colleen Kuhn
Executive Director

Human Services Council
(360) 694-6577
colleenk@hsc.wa.org

Appointed: August 2014
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Ron Lucas
Mayor

Town of Steilacoom
(253) 588-6217
ron.lucas@ci.steilacoom.wa.us

Appointed: February 2016
Term Ends: June 2020
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes

Mick Matheson, PE
Public Works Director

City of Mukilteo
(425) 263-8080
mmatheson@mukilteowa.gov

Appointed: August 2014
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: No

David Ramsay
Board Member

Feet First
(425) 827-9150
dhramsay@aol.com

Appointed: August 2014
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: No

Mike Todd
Councilmember

Mill Creek
(425) 337-0509
mtodd@cityofmillcreek.com

Appointed: January 2018
Term Ends: June 2022
Eligible for Reappointment: Yes